RSS Feed

Tip Of The Week


I have been wanting to put more veggies in my morning scrambled eggs, plus I have been trying to figure out what toppings to put on some flat bread pizzas that we are having this last week. I came of with an idea! I chopped up some mushrooms*, onions and green bell pepper then lightly sauteed them in a a little bit of olive oil. Now, not only do I have some veggies for my scrambled eggs for the next few days, I also have some veggies for my pizzas. Pre-cooking veggies at one time and then storing them in a container is a fast an easy way to add veggies to whatever meal you are cooking. You can use any kind that you want, the sky is the limit.

*Using mushrooms is a big deal for me because until recently I refused to eat them.

One response »

  1. Pingback: My Tip Of The Week | Passing through Menopause Gracefully

Leave a Reply

