RSS Feed

Food Review: Jaxn’s Twice-Baked Potato Stix


I found these recently at my local Whole Foods store. Well, actually it’s called Greenlife, but it got bought out by Whole Foods about a year ago. Anyway! I am a HUGE sweet potato fan. I moved here to the South about three years ago from the Pacific Northwest and I hadn’t really been exposed to the glorious sweet potato until I moved here. When I saw these in the store I automatically bought them because the ingredients aren’t bad at all.

rice flour, sweet potato flakes, potato flakes, canola oil, butter(cream salt), contains less than 2% of the following; brown sugar, sea salt, ground white pepper, corn starch, cinnamon, soy lechithin, red pepper, citric acid, lime

None of the above ingredients look bad so this is actually something that you can eat without feeling guilty. It’s gluten free, has 70 calories for a one ounce serving and only has 2.5 grams of fat.

They taste sweet yet spicy at the same time and are very crunchy. I have been very good and only eat one serving at a time, but it’s hard to walk by my pantry closet and not stand there and stare at them for a while. They are like an evil temptress trying to ensnare me in her snacky web! There are two other flavors, sea salt & cracked pepper and sour cream & chive, but I haven’t tried those yet. They are made locally, so I honestly don’t know if you can find them outside of the Southeast. However, here is a link to their website and you can order directly from them!

http://www.jaxns.com/

Leave a Reply

